Posted on

Choices make all the difference. In how we feel, profoundly. It’s risky business, for instance, to laud another’s actions without due consideration for all the decisions that were involved.

It’s not clear, though, on the flip side of feelings, whether or how much decision-making power holds sway over our happiness in the end. What I can say is, predictably, I don’t like it one bit.

I don’t like one bit being forced into a decision complicit by chance. Quitting is one thing; doing without is another. Not having a machine I can reliably game on gnaws at me for relief. I’ll pull through somehow, thanks to irreparable wear and tear, without my go-to opiate. And in the foreseeable future that gaping absence isn’t going to change.

What would make it all worth it is, if as an ex-gamer, I get to meet and talk to a bonafide ex-gay.

COZ I WANT YOUR TWO CENTS. AND YOUR COIN PURSE, AND YOUR WALLET... NOW GIVE IT TO ME. LAY IT ON, DOWN ON THE GROUND, LIKE A GOOD FELLA SHOULD. HELLOO, PIGGY BANK.

